Dog Tales

Starting My Blog

madison-dainty-dachshund-blog-0626
Reading blogs with my mom

One night while my mom was reading blogs she follows, I decided to see what all the fuss was about.  Hmm, maybe starting my own blog about my life would be fun.  My mom thought it was a good idea too, especially as she has her own.  With lots of kisses and snuggling I knew she would let me use her photos.

At the park thinking about my blog title
At the park thinking about my blog title

 

 

 

 

So on a beautiful fall day my mom took me to the park for a walk.  She brought a blanket and a composition book for me to starting thinking about a title for my blog.  After a walk around the lake and chasing three Canadian Geese it was time to get busy.  Boy it sure was exhausting thinking about a blog.

 

 

 

Checking to see how many humans are reading my blog
Checking to see how many humans are reading my blog

 

After lots of ideas and consulting with some of my mom’s friends, Madison, The Dainty Dachshund was chosen for my blog title.  I have a few stories published, so now I like to keep track of how many humans are reading my blog and which stories they like best.

2 thoughts on “Starting My Blog

Leave a Reply

