Dog Tales

The First Day

Madison napping in her bed in the kitchen
Madison napping in her bed in the kitchen

The first day in my new home was busy.  So much to learn, where my food and water bowls are, how we get outside to the backyard, keeping track of all my new toys.  We started by getting up early and going outside for a few minutes so I could do my business.  Once back inside my mom sat with me up on the sofa and I rolled over so she could rub my belly.  Who doesn’t want a belly rub first thing in the morning?  I was already thinking this was a good place to be and I hadn’t been here for 12 hours.  By the time my mom needed to start making dinner, I was wiped out.  So I took a nap in a bed in the kitchen.

20161001-madison-and-toys-2After dinner I made myself nice and comfy up in the chair with my toys to continue napping.  I was just so tired from playing and learning all day.  My toys are my security and I take them with me from room to room, especially Mouse.  He’s my favorite!

 

 

Madison blending in with her toys like ET
Madison blending in with her toys like ET

 

After my parents finished their dinner they came to the living room to relax.  My mom wanted to share the chair and cuddle with me and my toys.  My dad said I looked like ET as I had my face between Mouse and Hippo.  The first day sure was busy and I just wanted to sleep!

Leave a Reply

